Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Fake Album #42: Salute My Significance

1. The Potential of Mr. Everyone
2. Windows of the World, Part I: Open
3. My Dog Spike
4. Another Song for the Yearlings
5. Computer Chip Cookies
6. Pollyannaish on Full-Frontal Desire
7. Dead Human Facebook Page
8. This Alone is All Alone
9. Windows of the World, Part II: Closed
10. Lice on Fire in the System

This fake album sounds like a fake concept record. On the surface it seems to be about internet culture and nihilism and brazen disregard for selflessness, but there is very little depth. This of course struck a chord with many listeners as its embodiment of the feeling behind the concept it supposedly was about became more important than what it was actually about, which was (fake) nothing. Fake Pitchfork rating: 4.4

If you would like to own a print of this beautiful fake album cover go here

No comments:

Post a Comment