Thursday, November 3, 2011

Fake Album #26: Scenes from the Newly Departed Athletic Club

1. Doomsday Forehead
2. The Part of the AIDS Monkey That Gave Everybody AIDS (AIDS Monkey Toe Bone)
3. Earthless Godquake
4. Columbus Day Massacre
5. The Interior Design of Babylon's Butcher Shop
6. Two Skulls
7. My Part of the Moonbeam
8. Centralpede
9. Exploding Eyelids
10. The Surgeon's Wife
11. The Acidsweat Caught Fire
12. Jesus Doesn't Live Here (He Moved to San Jose)
13. Treat Me Like the Dog
14. Help Me Find Chad Griffith
15. The Until Girl

This fake album sounds like another dumb fake fake-concept album. But is much more aggressive than a lot of the other fake albums in recent fake album history. It has an industrial, trip-hop on meth feel. Fake Pitchfork rating: 4.6

To purchase a print of this beautiful fake album cover for an affordable price go here. And please utilize this link to view the master list of every fake album by Vernon Howl.

No comments:

Post a Comment