Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Fake Album #25: What I'm Not

1. I Can’t Weep
2. I Am Not a Magician
3. I Whisper Towards Nobody, Nothing
4. I Won’t Wallow in the Mud
5. I Will Never Love You
6. I Regret Not Regretting
7. I Don’t Know How to Tread Water
8. I Don’t Ride Horses
9. I Am Not Your Friend
10. I Despise the Sky
11. I Am Not Forgiven
12. I Am the Blood Red Doom
13. I Can’t Give Up

This fake album sounds like thirteen earnest songs. Sparse in production, mostly piano and acoustic guitar, some dark ambient / drone lightly in the background. The fake lyrics, so drenched in pain and real human emotions, are considered to be, by many fake people, the strongest in the TVHG fake catalogue in years. Fake Pitchfork rating: 7.2

To purchase a print of this beautiful fake album cover for an affordable price go here. And please utilize this link to view the master list of every fake album by Vernon Howl.

No comments:

Post a Comment