Saturday, October 29, 2011

Fake Album #21: Mighty Sleight (The 3-Part Trilogy, Part II)

1. Duping the Devil
2. In the Mix
3. Show Me the Door
4. Bloody Nose
5. Cold Winds
6. Ode to Joe
7. My Master’s Mighty Sleight

This fake album sounds like the 2nd of 3 fake mini-LPs or jumbo-EPs released hypothetically every two weeks in June in 20xx. This one is about a slave who befriends his master and learns how hard masters really got it, but then it's all a joke: the master just wanted to trick him. (Or did he?) Fake Pitchfork rating: 4.4

To purchase a print of this beautiful fake album cover for an affordable price go here. And please utilize this link to view the master list of every fake album by Vernon Howl.

No comments:

Post a Comment