Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Fake Album #18: The Doldrums Kicked My Ass

1. Delicate Flower
2. Heartbreak on the Edge of Time
3. Edge of the Cliff
4. Domestic Birds
5. Ghost Oils
6. Mirror Painted Black
7. Ties

This fake album sounds like a very strong fake follow-up to one of the more successful fake albums of TVHG's career (Short Album of Many Songs with Long Titles). With its blend of traditional celtic harp and ambient soundscapes, and some of the most painful lyrics this side of Sorrow Town, this one is really an "affair to remember." Fake Pitchfork rating: 7.6 [Best New Music Tag]

To purchase a print of this beautiful fake album cover for an affordable price go here. And please utilize this link to view the master list of every fake album by Vernon Howl.

No comments:

Post a Comment