Saturday, October 22, 2011

Fake Album #14: Nothing I Own Works 2

1. Poor Bridges
2. Bee Stung Her Dead
3. Web-Footed Girl
4. I Got Lonely Then
5. Shallow Water
6. Pastoral Mingling Unholy Woman
7. Nightowl
8. Blue Devastation
9. In the Confines of Genius
10. She’s Trapped
11. 88 Eyes on the Cyclops
12. Chinese Moon
13. Acoustic Guitar Player
14. Don’t You Dare Turn Into My Ally
15. Spleen
16. Market Value Girl
17. Diamond Heart

This fake album sounds like the sequel to an actual real album. Though, unlike its predecessor, this puppy is rich with fake digital production. Some say it sounded too clean, lacking the grit of its namesake. But that was also the point. Fake Pitchfork rating: 4.1

To purchase a print of this beautiful fake album cover for an affordable price go here. And please utilize this link to view the master list of every fake album by Vernon Howl.

No comments:

Post a Comment