Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Fake Album #4: What Women Want, or Me: The Album

1. New Age Sex Symbol
2. Man of Wings
3. WWW
4. Triple X
5. Me
6. Like a God
7. Maybe Too Damn God-Like
8. You're Amazing, You Know?
9. Sex Symbol (For a New Age)

This fake album sounds lush and spacious (the bookend tracks both clocking in the double digits). The utilization of non-serious, borderline comedic lyrics over gorgeous sweeping soundscapes, like cranberries on a salad or something, proved very fake-bloggable and the album received a lot of buzz. Fake Pitchfork rating: 8.2 [Fake Best New Music Tag]

To purchase a print of this beautiful fake album cover for an affordable price go here. And please utilize this link to view the master list of every fake album by Vernon Howl.

No comments:

Post a Comment